Being Chatty These Days

Depression is a bitch. Good thing I like talking to myself. The good news is that the game is finished; the bad news is that I’m not releasing until the formerly optional component, netplay, is working. I figured I stood a good chance of releasing a 1.0, then never returning to it to patch in netplay. So… time to be smart about this 😉

I have the networking stuff working, at least on the most basic level. I need to spend some time testing how it handles things like lag and dropped connections. There’s also the issue of determinism, which I think I have worked out.

This entry was posted in Your guess is as good as mine. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

